Editorial Advisory Board

Editorial Advisory Board

Prof. Lester Packer, PhD
Founding Editor

Dr. Packer is one of the world's leading researchers on natural antioxidants. Research conducted in his laboratory led to the discovery of the Antioxidant Network. He is an adjunct professor in the Department of Molecular Pharmacology and Toxicology at the University of Southern California...

Prof. Chandan Prasad, PhD

Professor Chandan Prasad graduated from Louisiana State University in 1970 with a PhD in Microbiology/Biochemistry. After 8 years at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, MD as Fogerty Fellow and Senior Staff Fellow, he returned to New Orleans to join the faculty of LSU School of Medicine...

Prof. Rotimi Aluko, PhD
Associate Editor

Dr. Rotimi Aluko is a Professor of Human Nutritional Sciences and the Assistant Director of the Richardson Centre for Functional Foods and Nutraceuticals at the University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada. Dr. Aluko's research interests include bioactive peptides and functional properties of food proteins...

Arrigo F.G. Cicero, MD, PhD
Associate Editor

Dr. Arrigo F.G. Cicero is a faculty member of the Department of Medical and Surgical Sciences of the Malpighi University, Bologna, Italy. He received an MD degree from the University of Bologna, Italy in 1998 and PhD in 2007 from the University of Siena, Italy. Dr. Cicero's research interests include...

Hariom Yadav,PhD
Associate Editor

Hariom Yadav, currently working as a group leader in Wake Forest Medical Center, North Carolina, USA, graduated from National Dairy Research Institute (NDRI) in 2006 with a Ph.D. in Biochemistry..

Prof. Hsin-Ling Yang, PhD
Associate Editor

Prof. Hsin-Ling Yang graduated from Institute of Biochemistry and molecular biology, College of Medicine, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan in 1994. After a year of postdoctoral training at the Chang Gung University, Taoyuan City, Taiwan, she joined faculty of China Medical University, Taichung, Taiwan...

Orlando Petrini, PhD, ECPM
Assistant Editor

Dr. Petrini has been active in the pharmaceutical development as a Medical Advisor and Clinical Project Manager and has been working in the area of phytopharmaceutical and vitamin development for eight years, first as a Scientific Advisor, then as the Head of Medical and Regulatory Affairs at Pharmaton and later as Therapeutic Area Head, Phytopharmaceuticals and Vitamins in Medicine CHC.

Prof. Zhao-Jun Wei, PhD
Assistant Editor

Zhao-Jun Wei received his BS (1993), MS (2001) and PhD (2005) degrees from Anhui Agricultural University, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, and University of Science & Technology of China, respectively.

Prof. Zhiling Yu, PhD
Assistant Editor

Prof. Dr. Yu holds a BSc degree in traditional Chinese medicine and a PhD degree in Biochemistry.

Editorial consultants

Prof. Bruce N. Ames
Children's Hospital Oakland Research Institute
Oakland, CA, USA

Nikolaos Andritsos, MSc, PhD
Athens Analysis Laboratories SA
Athens, GREECE

Prof. Fang-Rong Chang
Kaohsiung Medical University

Xiu-Qiong Fu, PhD
Hong Kong Baptist University
Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong, CHINA

Dr. Lei Hong
Nanjing University of Finance and Economics
Nanjing, Jiangsu, CHINA

Dr. Sun Jin Hur
Chung-Ang University,

Dr. Jin-Taek Hwang
University of Science & Technology

Ting Li, PhD
Shaanxi Normal University,

Prof. Jiankang Liu
Xi'an Jiaotong University
Xi'an, CHINA

Laura Kunces, Ph.D., R.D.
Phoenix, AZ, USA

Dr. Arkene Levy
Nova Southeastern University
Ft. Lauderdale, FL, USA

Dr. D. MacKay
Council for Responsible Nutrition
Washington, D.C., USA

Francesco Marotta, MD, PhD
S. Giuseppe Hospital via S. Vittore
Milano, ITALY

Andrei Mocan, PhD
“Iuliu Hațieganu” University of Medicine and Pharmacy
Cluj-Napoca, ROMANIA

Prof. Shao-ping Nie, PhD
Nanchang University
Nanchang city, CHINA

Nor Azila Noh, MD, PhD
Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA

Prof. Sergej M. Ostojic, MD, PhD
University of Novi Sad,
Novi Sad, SERBIA

Dr. Shi-Quan Qian
Bengbu University
Bengbu, CHINA

Dr. A.K.S. Rawat
CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute
Lucknow, INDIA

Patricia Rojas, Ph.D.
National Institute of Neurology and Neurosurgery

Prof. Ping Shao, Professor
Zhejiang University of Technology

Professor Andy Smith
Cardiff University
Cardiff, UK

Dr. Tao Su
Hong Kong Baptist University
Hong Kong, CHINA

Prof. Zhao Wang, M.D., Pharm.D.
Tsinghua University
Beijing, CHINA

Dr. Sheila West
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA, USA

Prof. Bao-Dong Zheng, PhD
Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University
Fuzhou city, CHINA

Copyright © NewCenturyHealthPublishers. All rights reserved.